Log in | Register

Call for entries to the 2017 Housing Design Awards

Words: Huw Morris

This year’s Housing Design Awards have been launched to showcase the best developments across the country.

The awards, in their 69th year, are a partnership between six government departments, agencies, professional bodies and stakeholders, including the RTPI.

Each year between 15 to 20 awards are made, with categories including private rented sector, the ageing population, affordable housing, the countryside, the best family-friendly design and a special award in London.

The honours, which are chaired by Gareth Capner, commend projects that have not yet been built but have planning permission as well as completed schemes.

The deadline for entries is 28 February, with the awards presented in early July.

Further details are available here.

Image credit | Shuttershock